Florida Mom Julie Price Ordered by Judge to Shut her Blog and Stop Talking

Julie Price, another mother ordered to shut up

Yet another grieving mother was forced to stop talking, in an effort to mask the continuation of abuse in the Family Courts. This court order by a family court judge violating her constitutional right to Freedom of Speech, was in response to the Naples News highlighted the story of Julie Price.

The Naples News, in their story, told about alarming details from the court file and the felony child abuses charges being faced by her former husband in regards to hog tying Julies daughter to a bed, for which Jon Parrish admitted to.

Just like other courageous mothers all over the United States, Julie created a blog to expressing her right to freedom of speech. On August 4, 2011 the trial court of Judge Brodie told Julie to take down the blog. During the hearing, the judge was not concerned that the former Husband was non-compliant with court orders, and then admonished Julie for her blog, which only expressed her concern for the safety and well being of her daughters and how the “court appointed” experts were handling her case. These “experts” were named, causing alarm to the courts and their cronies, concerned about exposure to the illegal practices. One wonders, when will justice prevail for Julie Price, her children and all of America’s children involved in the child-custody visitation scandal cases happening all over the US.

One wonders, when will justice prevail for Julie Price and her children.

In a CALA interview on July 30, 2011, Julie Price said, “I believe the only thing we have is our voice, and hopefully, if we all speak loudly enough maybe our combined voices will hopefully be heard”. How many other brave and courageous mothers have been subjected to gag orders so that the public may never learn the truth?

About calany

Coalition Against Legal Abuse in New York - coalitioncalany@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Florida Mom Julie Price Ordered by Judge to Shut her Blog and Stop Talking

  1. bonnie says:

    Julie, you aren’t alone. There are far too many mothers out there in the same predicament. Where are the honest judges? Where are the honest lawyers to take on this mess. I have a friend who hasn’t seen her child for over 2 years because of the corrupt court system. This is so wrong!!

    • Milagros Santiago says:

      My first amendment rights have also been violated. I am presently praying that the Appellate Court comes back with a postive response to my appeal. If not, I will also reach out to the media for help. My case is similar to so many others described. It is so sad that women and children are still treated like second class citizens by the government, courts, judges and lawyers.

      • Mike Smith says:

        We need Judge John L. Phillips OUT OF THE COURT in Palm Beach. He is hurting MOTHERS and FATHERS with his prejudicial and arbitrary decisions! HE GOT KICKED OUT OF DELRAY BEACH FOR A REASON! DO NOT VOTE FOR JUDGE JOHN L. PHILLIPS NEXT ELECTIONS. We have seen lots of complaints about him and enough is enough.

  2. bonnie says:

    Julie, I hope someone will come to their senses and you get your daughters safe very soon.

  3. LovingDad says:

    Julie – I’m a father in the same situation. My ex-wife is abusing my kid ( psychologically ), in contempt, prevents visitations ( interactions ) to spite-provoke me, and is even violating her basic professional duties as a practicing optometrist. She was just fined more than $14,000 for HIPPA violations. Yet, the Palm Beach County court system continues to enable her misconduct. Clearly, our judicial system is broken in Florida – mainly due to the Supreme Court ( i.e., the worst bubble-up lawyers in the State ) ruling that “only the Florida Bar” has power to discipline lawyers for blatant misconduct. The bar in return, provides an anonymous web form where you “file a complaint” that lords goes where? It’s a travesty. In my opinion, the Florida Judiciary is in direct criminal contempt of Liberty and Justice for All. It’s a mess. MOVE OUT OF FLORIDA may be one way of coping with this broken judicial system. Appeals to the local State Attorney, State AG, US DOJ, FBI, and even the Whitehouse result in “silence and finger pointing” complicity. We, as Americans, are confronted with a tyranny. Good luck.

  4. Kurt says:

    Julie, I have very serious issues with judge brodie. If the FJQC does not discipline her, i’m sending all my complaints to the Dr. Phil show for television broadcast. If your interested in joining me, please send me a e-mail. PerjuryCrimes@aol.com
    Kurt

    • Jenny says:

      IT IS TIME TO FIGHT INJUSTICE AND PREJUDICIAL ACTIONS MADE BY JUDGE JOHN L PHILLIPS OF THE 15TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT COURT OF PALM BEACH. If you have a complaint or you Divorce and Child Support case was not handled properly and by the law by Judge John Phillips, please write us down and join the group and let us be heard all the way to Tallahassee, FL and make sure actions are taken against the mistreatment and injustice and rudeness of Judge John L. Phillips. He was thrown out of Delray Beach, FL for a reason and now he is in Palm Beach Gardens insulting, treating Lawyers and Pro-Se with a bad attitude and prejudicial actions that are hurting our families during the divorce proceedings.
      https://www.facebook.com/prejudicial.johnlphillips

  5. Julie Levine says:

    From another Julie! I am speaking out as loudly as
    possible…for all of us! Please read my blog Until You Say Uncle
    http://untilyousayuncle.blogspot.com/

    • Jenny says:

      IT IS TIME TO FIGHT INJUSTICE AND PREJUDICIAL ACTIONS MADE BY JUDGE JOHN L PHILLIPS OF THE 15TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT COURT OF PALM BEACH. If you have a complaint or you Divorce and Child Support case was not handled properly and by the law by Judge John Phillips, please write us down and join the group and let us be heard all the way to Tallahassee, FL and make sure actions are taken against the mistreatment and injustice and rudeness of Judge John L. Phillips. He was thrown out of Delray Beach, FL for a reason and now he is in Palm Beach Gardens insulting, treating Lawyers and Pro-Se with a bad attitude and prejudicial actions that are hurting our families during the divorce proceedings.
      https://www.facebook.com/prejudicial.johnlphillips

    • Ronnie Padron says:

      The judge was very rude towards me during the trial, and even though I presented him with lot of evidence that he accepted it, the opposing counsel did not objected to it, he end up not taking the hard evidence into consideration during the final judgement.
      In addition, he did not accept my first daughter birth certificate and Court ordered child support payments from my daughter and that was a violation of the Hague convention.
      Now i’m faced with a child support of $1,500 a month which is basically putting me into Homeless status, and with no overnight stay for me to be able to spend at least a full day with my daughter.
      He also did not calculate my income properly he put I make more money than what I actually make and I also wrote that my wife makes less money than what she makes… making my child support even higher!

      Now even if I want to spend time with my daughter twice per week or more, I wouldn’t even have money for the Gas or to buy her food, or take her to a park; nothing! So how am I supposed to play the father role, if i can’t even buy food my daughter?

      I have read many negative things about Judge John L. Phillips already and I have to say that I know there are worse cases out there compared to mine, but we all have to stop and think that regardless of how intense his rulings are, whether they are small, or whether he take children away from their mothers, they are all unfair! He is using his “power” as lower court Judge to hurt families instead of helping them.
      There is something called Common Sense and he should apply that to his cases and make sure both parties are equally fairly treated during the divorce trial. After all…a Divorce isn’t easy for anyone. Specially when your wife was cheating on you and have her lover pretty much living with her and he is spending 4 days per week with my daughter and I’m just their baby sitter for few hours!

  6. This is Julie Satterfield-Price, and I so appreciate all
    the comments and follow-up regarding my Blog, and continuing the
    “fight” so that, hopefully, our children will no longer have to be
    the silent victims and pawn in this vicious game called “best
    interests of the children.” Yes, I silenced my Blog on the Internet
    due to a Court Order, but I will continue to do what is right for
    my children, and I will continue my writings in private, in hopes,
    that one day my voice for what is right will be heard. I appreciate
    everyone’s supports and prayers.

  7. Tammy says:

    My children were beat in the head! My son was choked till he almost died! Their father and new wife poisoned them with toxic nail salon fumes for years (even in a report by a police officer), I’ve had restraining orders against both the father and step mother. The father even lost custody at one point, ordered anger management courses, was only allowed court supervised visits. Teacher, police officers and the Gardian Ad Litem wrote reports about the father and step mother’s disturbing behavior. I then relocated with permission through the courts so we could have peace in our lives away from the abuse but then had to relocate again to help care of my terminally ill mother in Ohio and lost my children to the two abusive parents. AND the step mother is a Gardian Ad Litem in the same 15th judicial cout as the Judge.

    A bias judge John Phillips in Palm Beach Gardens, FLORIDA took my two children against their willI have not been allowed any contact with my children whatsoever and I haven’t seen them in almost a year. Read about what he is doing to many other “good mothers”. This horrifying trend by these corrupt judges is very disturbing and it will have a permanent negative impact on our children and their future if something isn’t done! ! Judge John Phillips. FLORIDA judges are corrupt and need to be held accountable!

    FACTS Court Watch factscourtwatch.org Formed by a coalition of Family Court victims and activists in the South Palm Beach County Chapter of NOW, Families Against Court Travesties, Inc. (FACTS) is primarily concerned that the family court system is harming children by treating them as property, ignoring their rights to contact with both …

  8. M Longarzo says:

    Please contact me…I have a similar situation

    • hate corruption says:

      Connect Florida moms whose children were taken unjustly by the family court: tammyrisa@yahoo.com

    • Grissel Sepulveda says:

      The Queens Family judge who violated my rights to free speech was shut down by the NYS Appellate Court 2nd Department. It is unbelievable how these judges continue to violate the rights of women. I would continue challenging the gag order and fight for your rights and the rights of your children. There is nothing more important in this world than your children. Fight for them.

    • Julie Satterfield-Price says:

      You may contact me at Price.JulieStfld@gmail.com

  9. Ronnie Padron says:

    Wow I didn’t know so many people were screwed by the biased and malicious actions of Judge john l Phillips of palm beach county!
    I heard that people are gathering and complaining and complaining a lot more about this judge Phillips and that at one point our voices would be heard on TV About this judge. Seriously doesn’t he works for us? The people that basically pay for his $115,000 salary? Why would he wouldn’t rule fairly? If I explain my case you guys would automatically realize that he was biased and literally alienated me from my daughter!!
    People post your comments it’s called freedom of speech; don’t be afraid; unite because united we are stronger than any biased and corrupt judge!
    Google judge john l Phillips and you will see; don’t forget to post your comments and let your voice be heard!!

Leave a Reply

